Skip To Main Content

Moore Council PTA Honors Pat Henry and Reflections Award Winners

Moore Council PTA Honors Pat Henry and Reflections Award Winners
  • District
  • Elementary
  • High School
  • Junior High
Anna Aguilar

Moore Council PTA hosts Pat Henry and Reflections Awards Event

Moore Public Schools celebrated Founder's Day with the Moore Council PTA during their annual 2024 Reflections Art Awards and the Pat Henry Awards held at Central Junior High on Feb. 15. Sky Ranch Title I Tutor Mandy Grove was named the 2023-24 Pat Henry Award winner.

According to the National PTA website, "Founders’ Day, Feb. 17, is when we celebrate the legacy and work of our founders, Alice McLellan Birney, Phoebe Apperson Hearst, and Selena Sloan Butler, to better the lives of every child in education, health, and safety. It is a time to reflect and take pride in our achievements, and renew our commitment to be a:

  • powerful voice for all children;
  • relevant resource for parents; and
  • strong advocate for public education."

The Pat Henry Award recognizes a school staff member, an administrator, or a school board member whose collaborative efforts with a local PTA/PTSA/SEPTA unit enhance the National PTA Standards for Parent and Family Involvement Programs.

The 2023-24 Pat Henry Award nominees are:

Holley Linn- Central Junior High School
Vanessa Wakefield- Central Junior High School
Jimi Martin- Broadmoore
Hannah Cowart- Earlywine
Britton Long- Fairview
Leanna Martin- Houchin
Amanda McCalister- Kingsgate
Kimberly Smith- Oakridge
Tammy Gibbs- Red Oak
Karen Loman- Sante Fe
Mandy Grove- Sky Ranch
Deanne Pence-South Lake
Victoria Jann- Winding Creek
The theme of this year's Reflections submissions was "I am hopeful because..." Student winners' artwork will compete against other Oklahoma public school winners for a chance to compete at the national level. Central Junior High Art Teacher Vanessa Wakefield coordinates the entries, judging, and awards for this program. Reflections winners this year are: 
Archer Smith-Earlywine
Jace Lowmiller- South Lake
Anna Sommer-Earlywine
Courtney Davis- Red Oak
Talon Lowmiller-South Lake
Jax Baker- South Lake
Yoshi Fleming- Earlywine
Eily Hollis- Earlywine
Dash Wooten-Earlywine
Talon Lowmiller-South Lake
Remington Asbery- Earlywine
Kaelyn Nguyen- Briarwood
Rhett Stark- Earlywine
Annie Lorance- Eastlake
Lucy Weaver- Briarwood
Makenna Nguyen- Briarwood
Olivia Satnes- Earlywine
Talon Lowmiller-South Lake
Brayden Bui-South Lake
Lilee Benavides- Earlywine
Quinlan Rush- South Lake
Anna Sommer-Earlywine
Anberlin Wood- Red Oak
Isaac Sommer- Earlywine
Talon Lowmiller- South Lake
Selina Liu- Wayland Bonds
Tinley Conner- Briarwood
Kinsley Brown- Red Oak
Cheyenne Smith- Earlywine  
Anna Sommer- Earlywine     
Alora Sayegh-Broadmoore
Ivery Harris-South Lake
Amelia Winkle-Wayland Bonds
Visual Arts 3d
Alora Sayegh- Broadmoore
Talia Haught- Eastlake
Gavin Waters- Central Junior High
Saige Yarholar- Eastlake
Eily Hollis- Earlywine
Madison Ferree- Earlywine
Visual Arts 2d
High School
Fawlyn Ramsey- Moore HS
Hunter Sorensen- Moore HS
Rayden Maritt-Moore HS
Jennifer Le- Earlywine
Lluvia Molina- Central JH
Phoenix Knowles- Central JH
Isha Patel- Wayland Bonds
Nora Yarholar- Winding Creek
James Fox- Broadmoore
Faith Nguyen- Winding Creek           
Kolsen Munch- Broadmoore
Lilyanna Castillo- Sky Ranch
Special Artists
Jonas Birdon-Santa Fe                                   
Nash Resseguie- Santa Fe                             
Taliah Tharpe-Santa Fe
Landry Meyers- Central JH
Trevor Samples-Central JH
James Freaney- Central JH
Learn more about MPS' award-winning PTA council here
  • Awards
  • Pat Henry Award